Lifting hearts to God in thanks and praise.

My morning prayer today

Lord Jesus, please fill me with your love today. I cannot make it through the day without your love. Please give me your love to give to my people and all whom I meet. Give me wisdom and courage to speak of you.

Thank you Jesus, for your love. Thank you for your mercy; your death on the cross for me, a sinner; your risen life by which I live forgiven. Your forgiveness cleanses me. Passed on, it can change the world. Oh, change the world, Lord Jesus. You are Lord, for you created and you redeemed and you sit enthroned. You also reign in hearts.

Jesus, please guide my path today. Keep me from wasting things. Be in charge of my day, the timing of my day, and the things I do. I am weak but you are strong and true. Please bless my husband, my daughter, my father, and give me the grace to respond to each of them with your love in me. Reign in our home, Lord Jesus, and fill it with warmth, closeness, affection and good will. Only you can work in each of our hearts for your glory, for your name’s sake.

My portion, from Psalm 119:

ב Beth

9 How can a young man keep his way pure?
By living according to your word.
10 I seek you with all my heart;
do not let me stray from your commands.
11 I have hidden your word in my heart
that I might not sin against you.
12 Praise be to you, O Lord;
teach me your decrees.
13 With my lips I recount
all the laws that come from your mouth.
14 I rejoice in following your statutes
as one rejoices in great riches.
15 I meditate on your precepts
and consider your ways.
16 I delight in your decrees;
I will not neglect your word.

OneWord2013_Depend(1)

Comments on: "My morning prayer today" (2)

  1. Dear Beth
    I think our Lord loves the childlike simplicity of your prayer that shows how much you need Him even in the little things and your trust that He will do just that for you, and all that, because He loves you so! Over via Bonnie’s.
    Much love
    Mia

  2. Rosemary Bluman said:

    How many days I’ve begun my morning with a similar prayer! I’m wondering, my friend, what you see as you recall that day. How did He answer your prayer? Is there anything you can see or recount?

Leave a Reply

