Lifting hearts to God in thanks and praise.

Trust

The writing prompt for today gave me a hymn,

If you but trust in God to guide you,

And at differing times of the day I had different amounts of the words coming to my mind. Sometimes strong words, sometimes just the first line, as I wondered what I would write about trust. Never sat down to it until now, nighttime, in the dark of my daughter’s room as she’s falling asleep.

Last night she couldn’t get to sleep as early as we had hoped, and it was a frustrating two hours as she tried, finally dropping off around 11, which was earlier than the two nights before. I was sore, she was sore, from her struggle, so the day was clouded, and I pondered, and sang, about trust.

Then I read Ann’s post and thanked God for the hymn, felt I should write this.

Leave a Reply

