Lifting hearts to God in thanks and praise.

I think it’s time I played catch with my daughter. We keep talking about how she is good at baseball, but if we never hone that inborn talent, what good will it be?

Too many things on my plate these days. I live in a place where many good things are happening and you can’t possibly catch them all, so you have to have a way of deciding.

When Jesus came to the disciples they were used to catching fish, but he promised them they would catch men.
How do you do that? Throw the nets wide, and pull them in?
Nights with no catch? Keep at it?
Hear the voice in the morning telling you to throw the net on the other side of the boat?
The other side? What’s the catch?

I do too many things. I need to go back to the beginning, back to the word, back to where I can hear his voice telling me where and how to throw my days, to catch what he’s saying, to catch whoever he sends my way.

Because simple catch can be the most fun, with those you love.

Comments on: "31 Days of Thanks and Praise {day 14} Catch" (1)

  1. you are obviously in a place where you hear from God.
    follow that… you are very intune.
    T

Leave a Reply

