Lifting hearts to God in thanks and praise.

He chose to give us birth through the word of truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of all he created.
James 1:18

We’ve been studying and memorizing James, Ravinia and I, for her schoolwork. And here it is in today’s verse, “through the word”
Did I ever really catch that?

Perhaps before I dwelt on God chosing.
The metaphor of birth, giving birth?
Jesus the firstfruits, now we are firstfruits.
But this time I’m camping on the word of truth.

The word of truth is how God gives us birth,
soul creating,
soul feeding,
soul birthing.

His word, truth. It’s been drawing me up into him more and more and I want to do, to obey, to live his way, trusting his truth word written, spoken. I know I fall short, but I love his forgiveness, his reassurance, his drawing me near. I just want to obey, I want to be found faithful.

Father who forgives me,
Thank you for your word that enlivens me
Thank you for your word.
Amen.

joining the jam:

FaithBarista_FreshJamBadgeG

Leave a Reply

