Lifting hearts to God in thanks and praise.


Psalm 103:1
Praise the LORD, O my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

Ravinia with honeybee cupcakes made at Auntie Daphne’s in South Pasadena. For Ravinia Auntie Daphne defrosted a pound of butter, Uncle Rob bought supplies, including marzipan paste for molding the bees, and the cupcake fest was on! Uncle Joe, when he came over, took one look at the Martha Stewart cupcake book and added it to his cart at Amazon. Oh what a world, as I have it in my day (the Wife of Bath said it well).

I do praise you Lord, for times of joy, for the love of your people poured out, for fresh days and singing praise, for communion around many tables, your world, your word, your sweet honey to my lips.

All my inmost being does not praise you, but may I tell it to? Would you, Lord, make me able? I thank you. Praise the Lord, oh my soul, all my inmost being, praise his holy name!

Leave a Reply

