Lifting hearts to God in thanks and praise.

Grace Photos

In the early morning I go on a treasure hunt around the house, my camera with its broken display reminding me of miners who don’t know the worth of a diamond until it’s cut and polished.

IMG_2998
Hubby working, dog on lap, tulips (a gift) in a vase…

IMG_3003
Ravinia, asleep in her bed, reminds me that a mother still loves to watch her baby sleep.

IMG_3004
My own bed (excuse the mess) where I go for a quiet moment in the day, or stretch, or cozy up and read, my sanctuary. Because it is the biggest thing in the room, if it is made well (enough) I feel the world is in order. My side is where the extra blankets are, the fluffed up (unfolded) one is the dog’s favorite. Yes, it’s wonderful to have her on my lap, warm.

IMG_3005
Because our house is one long hall, if the three doors are open I can see from my bedroom sanctuary all the way to the front door. But if they’re closed I can’t hear the doorbell! We usually keep the door closed between the front half and the bedroom half where the carpet is. I have thought about the similarities of our house layout to God’s directions for the temple: entry into public area, bedrooms, master bedroom.

IMG_3006
I like to be the first up in the morning, stumble down our long hall and get the coffee going. Because this is a Thursday and I’ll be picking Ravinia up from Drama class at 6, I put a roast in the crockpot. I drink a cup of PG Tips tea (yes, that great cozy is a year rounder, not just for Christmas…but it was a present years ago–thanks Wing!) and read my inbox.

IMG_3007
Then bread goes into the bread machine, because what’s so good as fresh bread with a pot roast?

It’s a good start to the day, but the day got to busy to journal it all down and send out the post. Linking up late with other photo journals at:

Comments on: "Grace Photos" (1)

  1. Thank you Beth, I loved the thankful journey through your house with you. It was nice to hear your remembering of who gifts came from and the love that came with them. Thank you for taking the time to post and share this. Love you friend, Susan

    On Sun, Feb 2, 2014 at 6:19 PM, Highheartedly

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

